IID - Institute Intelligence and Data IID - Institute Intelligence and Data

News

At the heart of AI

IID (Institute Intelligence and Data) at Université Laval brings together the driving forces of research and innovation in artificial intelligence and data sciences in the greater Quebec City area.

A pole of excellence in IA and data science

 

Learn more

The scientific activities of researchers at IID (Institute Intelligence and Data) are organized through four unifying research areas: Physical Environment, Health and Life Sciences, Methods of Artificial Intelligence and Data Processing, as well as Ethics, Confidentiality and Social Acceptability.

By relying on cutting-edge expertise and on the research infrastructures of Université Laval, the Institute also provides training for students and professionals, an event program including specialized and popular science activities, as well as a collaborative offer for companies.

Expertise

Events

Knowledge level

Projects

An Institute rooted in its community and open to the world

In a spirit of interdisciplinarity and collaboration, IID researchers contribute to the development and enrichment of knowledge in a multitude of fields of application – from Industry 4.0 to the Internet of Things (IoT), from machine learning methods to immersive technologies, from smart cities to medical imaging, and more.

Their work supports major technological advances, particularly in robotics, computer vision, machine learning and complex data processing, carried out with particular attention to confidentiality, ethics and social acceptability.

Activities and services

Training programs

IID contributes to the training of qualified personnel in the field of artificial intelligence and data science, as well as in related research areas. The Institute thus develops on-line and in-person training programs, supports internships in companies and personalized training activities, as well as enhancing existing programs, in collaboration with its academic partners.

Learn more about our training programs

Business

IID represents a stimulating collaborative environment for any organization (business) in the greater Quebec City area wishing to support its position in the face of digital transformation challenges. Through the expertise of IID researchers and that of its founding centers, as well as the infrastructure of the Université Laval campus, the Institute offers comprehensive expertise in data science and AI.

Learn more about our services

Data Curation

IID researchers and partners have access to various databases that can support research activities or business development, in the context of collaborative projects. In this way, the Institute actively contributes to the enhancement of the research data collected by the university community and its partners, and supports access to these datasets as well as their use.

Learn more about our databases

Events

IID promotes the achievements of its researchers and students in academia, business networks, public institutions and the population, through numerous disseminations, knowledge transfers and popular science activities. Through an enriching program of events, offered together with the collaboration of various partners, the Institute actively contributes to bringing this niche to life, at the regional level and beyond.

Learn more about our events

Let’s keep in touch!

Would you like to be informed about IID news and activities? Subscribe now to our monthly newsletter.

Institut intelligence et données (IID) Institut intelligence et données (IID)

Actualités

Au coeur de l’IA

L’Institut intelligence et données (IID) de l’Université Laval réunit les forces vives liées à la recherche et à l’innovation en intelligence artificielle et en science des données dans la grande région de Québec.

Un pôle d’excellence en IA et science des données

 

En savoir plus 

Les activités scientifiques des chercheurs de l’Institut intelligence et données (IID) s’organisent selon quatre axes fédérateurs : environnement physique, santé et étude du vivant, méthodes d’intelligence artificielle et de traitement de données, ainsi qu’éthique, confidentialité et acceptabilité sociale.

En s’appuyant sur ces expertises de pointe et sur les infrastructures de recherche de l’Université Laval, l’Institut se fait également porteur de formations pour étudiants ou professionnels, d’une programmation événementielle spécialisée ou vulgarisée, ainsi que d’une offre collaborative à l’attention des entreprises.

Expertises

Projets

Un institut ancré dans son milieu et ouvert à l’international

Dans un esprit d’interdisciplinarité et de collaboration, les chercheurs de l’IID contribuent au développement et à l’enrichissement des connaissances dans une multitude de champs d’application – de l’industrie 4.0 aux objets connectés, des méthodes d’apprentissage aux technologies immersives, de la ville intelligente à l’imagerie médicale, et plus encore.

Leurs travaux soutiennent des avancées technologiques d’importance, notamment en robotique, en vision numérique, en apprentissage machine ou encore en traitement de données complexes, menés avec une préoccupation toute particulière en matière de confidentialité, d’éthique et d’acceptabilité sociale.

Activités et services

Formations

L’IID contribue à la formation de personnel qualifié dans le domaine de l’intelligence artificielle et de la science des données, autant que dans des disciplines connexes. Il développe ainsi des formations en ligne ou en présence, soutient des programmes de stages en entreprises ou des activités de formation sur mesure, autant que valorise des programmes existants, en collaboration avec ses partenaires académiques.

Découvrir nos formations

Entreprises

L’IID représente un environnement de collaboration incontournable pour toute organisation de la grande région de Québec souhaitant soutenir son positionnement face aux enjeux technologiques et numériques. Par la somme de ses expertises et celle de ses centres fondateurs, autant que par les infrastructures du campus de l’Université Laval, l’Institut offre une expertise complète en science des données et en IA.

Découvrir nos services

Curation de données

L’IID, ses chercheurs et ses partenaires ont accès à diverses banques de données pouvant soutenir des activités de recherche ou du développement d’affaires, dans le cadre de projets collaboratifs. De cette façon, l’Institut contribue activement à la mise en valeur des données de recherche colligées et rassemblées par la communauté universitaire et ses partenaires, et en soutenir l’accès et l’usage.

Découvrir nos banques de données

Évènements

L’IID valorise les réalisations de ses chercheurs et étudiants auprès du milieu académique, des réseaux d’affaires, des institutions publiques et de la population par le biais de nombreuses actions de diffusion, de transfert et de vulgarisation. Grâce à une riche programmation événementielle, menée de front avec divers partenaires, l’Institut contribue activement à l’animation de ce créneau, à l’échelle régionale et au-delà.

Découvrir nos événements

Restons en contact!

Vous souhaitez être informé des nouvelles et activités de l'IID? Abonnez-vous dès maintenant à notre infolettre mensuelle.